Skip to content

Extended Day Program

Moreland Extended Day is a high quality before and after school program. Extended Day sites are located on campus and provide care exclusively to Moreland School District students throughout the school year and on teacher in-service days. During your child's time at Extended Day, they will have opportunities to foster friendships with their peers while expanding their learning through student inspired clubs and workshops. Our curriculum also includes daily homework time, snack, recess, outdoor group games, and a variety of STEAM activities.

The California Legislature has approved ongoing funding for the Expanded Learning Opportunities Program (ELOP). In conjunction with the After School Education and Safety (ASES) Program, the Moreland School District is able to provide free programs for TK-6th grade students who meets specific criteria including English Language Learners, Socio-economically disadvantaged, and Foster youth through our Moreland Opportunities for Recreation and Enrichment Program (M.O.R.E).  Moreland Extended Day operates under our M.O.R.E Program.  

The Extended Day Program is open to all Moreland School District students. Currently we have the Extended Day Program operating at Baker, Country Lane, EDS, Latimer and Payne campuses. Financial assistance is available for those who qualify.

For more information or to apply for financial assistance contact Gizzele Linayao at glinayao@moreland.org or Tracy Dwyer at tdwyer@moreland.org.


For more information contact your site supervisor.

Baker Extended Day
Betzy Garcia-Jimenez
bgarcia-jimenez@moreland.org

Country Lane Extended Day
Irma Aguilar
iaguilar@moreland.org

EDS Extended Day
Devon Doneilo
ddoneilo@moreland.org

Latimer Extended Day
Rachel Busse
rbusse@moreland.org

Payne Extended Day
Amy Kiernan
akiernan@moreland.org
Extended Day Program Logo

Extended Day 23/24